Lupiac, in the centre of the Gascon countryside, in the Pays d'Armagnac offers you all you need to have a happy holiday: distinctive villages, undulating hills and valleys, a gentle climate, space, the possibility to pursue outdoor activities in the open air such as rambling, sport, bicycle rides, horse riding, fishing and meeting authentic and convivial people during the local festivities.

Circuits

On foot, on horseback or on a bicycle, circuits for everyone.

Equipped with a stick and suitable shoes, a bicycle (preferably a mountain bike) or a horse, discover the country of d'Artagnan and the diversity of its landscapes.

A gentle climate, signposted trails through a green and hilly countryside. You will discover beautiful landscapes with the length of the Pyrenees as backdrop (on a clear day...).

  Download the information sheet listing circuits (in French)

3 circuits around Lupiac

3 circuits de randonnée sur la commune de Lupiac

Start and finish on the Foirail - the parking area shaded by plane trees right at the Eastern entrance to the village, along road D37 to/from Belmont. The 14.5 and 18.4 km circuits partly overlap.

The tour of Lake Lacoste (4.5 km)

An easy circuit of 4.5 km around the lake of Lacoste.

Through Cahuzères... A walk in the Clarac wood (14.5 km)

A circuit of 14.5 km along hill tops and through woods, offering good view points.

Circuit open 11 months of the year, from 16 November to 14 October. A portion of the circuit crosses a private property closed off from 15 October to 15 November.

In d'Artagnan footsteps (18.5 km)

A circuit of 18.5 km for the more active in in a wooded and hilly environment.

Circuit open 11 months of the year, from 16 November to 14 October. A portion of the circuit crosses a private property closed off from 15 October to 15 November.

E-bike circuits

A range of circuits from 9 to 53 km designed for you by e-Vélo Gers to explore the beautiful Gers countryside, hills, farmland, woods, lakes and villages by e-bike . You will encounter few cars, but beware of agricultural machinery, deer and wild boars.

All circuits start and end at e-Vélo Gers, on the commune of Lupiac. Use your own e-bike, or hire one from e-Vélo Gers:

1. Vic-Fezensac via the Route d’Artagnan

Distance: 45 km / Ascent: 420 m

A peaceful circuit following the Auzoue River north past Vic-Fezensac and returning along the Route d’Artagnan via the Guiroue Valley. Allow a full day with plenty of time to stop and explore along the way.

2. Domaine Herrebouc and picturesque villages

Distance: 53 km / Ascent: 655 m

This circuit is for energetic lovers of picturesque villages, passing through four river valleys (the Baïse, Osse, Guiroue and Auzoue valleys). We pass the beautiful Domaine Herrebouc, with its castle and mill, for a tour (and perhaps a degustation) then the villages of Bazian, Biran, Caillavet, Roquebrune and Le Brouilh-Monbert. At 53km with much to explore this is a nice long day adventure, keeping away from the busy roads.

3. Three valleys to Riguepeu

Distance: 37 km / Ascent: 447 m

We pass through three river valleys (the Mouliaque, Guiroue and Auzoue valleys) on the way to Riguepeu and the delightful restored watermill. After passing the ancient roman ruin (“La pile Gallo Romaine dite La Montjoie”) there is a short stretch of dirt roads through farmland before passing Domaine Boca, Tudelle and then into Bazian village. Stop in Bazian to explore and have your picnic. On leaving Riguepeu, the circuit is scenic with far-off views of the Pyrenees.

4. St Arailles and the Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Brétous

Distance: 43 km / Ascent: 404 m

The highlight of this circuit is the picturesque village of St-Arailles with its towers and arches. However the circuit also takes in a section of the Armagnac State Forest which uses logging tracks and some footpaths. Visit the historic Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bretous, just after St-Arailles. It is recommended to have a picnic lunch at the foot of St-Arailles.

5. Montesquiou and Escargots

Distance: 47 km / Ascent: 511 m

A picturesque circuit to the charming villages of Castelnau-d’Anglès and Montesquiou. You can stop in Montesquiou for coffee or lunch and a walk. The village lies on the GR653 trail that eventually takes walkers and cyclists to Toulouse and beyond (e-Vélo Gers have cycled some of this route). On leaving Montesquiou you have the added enjoyment of an Escargot farm (Les Escargots de Malicorne) and possible degustation when in season. Returning to e-Vélo Gers you pass Lake Saint-Laurent with the possibility of a picnic and walk. The circuit totals 47 km and 511 m of ascent, with potential for more if you divert into Bassoues before the Lake.

6. Bassoues and Lake St-Laurent

Distance: 33 km / Ascent: 279 m

A relatively short circuit that has everything. For the wine and Armagnac connoisseur we begin by passing Domaine de Bilé and then inwards to the picturesque town of Bassoues where you can tour the town, visit its listed monuments and even stop for a light lunch. On leaving Bassoues, the route takes the footpath along the western shore of Lake St-Laurent, a great spot for a picnic if you haven’t already eaten. If you have the energy there is a 6 km walk around the whole lake. A relatively relaxing day.

7. Lake St-Jean

Distance: 34 km / Ascent: 363 m

A circuit around Lupiac and Lake St-Jean taking in the smaller villages of Peyrusse-Grande, Peyrusse-Vieille, Gazax and St-Pierre-d’Aubézies. At about midpoint the circuit drops down to Lake St-Jean where you can spend some time in the bird observatory overlooking the lake, enjoy a serene walk and take a peaceful picnic. Before returning to e-Vélo Gers, the circuit stops in Lupiac village to explore the museum and history surrounding D’artagnan. This is a short circuit allowing a very laid-back and relaxing day out.

8. Plaisance and the Arros valley

Distance: 58 km / Ascent: 684 m

A long circuit from Lupiac towards the west as far as the village of Tasque and then southwards along the floodplain of the Arros River, entering Plaisance from the north. The circuit crosses a total of four river valleys for a total ascent of 684 m. You return to e-Vélo Gers via Peyrusse-Vieille and Peyrusse-Grande.

9. St-Mont vineyards and wineries

Distance: 51 km / Ascent: 615 m

A great tour of the vineyards and wineries of the St-Mont wine appellation, via Aignan, Sabazan and St-Go. On a sunny day the ride along the ridge southwards above the Midour River is beautiful with the Pyrenees to the south and vineyards in abundance. A long circuit well worth the effort. If time allows, stop at the exotic gardens of La Palmeraie de Sartou. Returning via Fromentas and Castelnavet includes some long climbs and descents before arriving back at e-Vélo Gers.

10. The Douze Valley

Distance: 47 km / Ascent: 478 m

A tour along both sides of the Douze Valley with a stop to explore Lupiac village, passing Castelmore Castle, birthplace of D’Artagnan, and to Séailles and Avéron-Bergelle. This tour takes in the beautiful scenery of the Gers staying away from any of the big towns.

11. Lannepax and Lake Candau

Distance: 42 km / Ascent: 362 m

Via Castillon-Debats to Lannepax for lunch and perhaps a degustation at Armagnac Delord, before returning via Lake Candau. Take the entire day, with a relaxed cycle ride and good stops. Or complete the circuit in 2 hours at a good pace, with no stops.

12. To Lupiac via the Route d’Artagnan

Distance: 13.6 km / Ascent: 156 m

A circuit to Lupiac that passes through the Forest of Mazous, following the Route D’Artagnan for some km. Crossing the forest includes two kilometers of dirt forest tracks - do not attempt in the wet. The half way point is the village of Lupiac, birthplace of D’Artagnan. Visit the museum in his honour, and his equestrian statue in the village square. Return to e-Vélo Gers via the south east on quiet roads through beautiful farmland, with delightful views.

14. To Lupiac via the lake of Lupiac

Distance: 12.6 km / Ascent: 190 m

A circuit to Lupiac that passes via the lake of Lupiac (also know as lake Lacoste). The route is all on-road however the hill down to the lake is very steep and can be windy so be careful. At the lake is a restaurant and bar, beach, swimming area and various watercraft for hire. There is also a great walk around the lake (2-3 km). Retrace your way back up the hill and enter Lupiac village, the birthplace of D’Artagnan. Visit the museum in his honour, and his equestrian statue in the village square. Return to e-Vélo Gers via the south east on quiet roads through beautiful farmland, with delightful views.

15. e-Vélo Gers intro circuit

Distance: 8.7 km / Ascent: 106 m

A short circuit around the e-Vélo Gers area to get you used to your e-Bike.

Travel to Lupiac on foot, horseback or mountain bike

Randonnée équestre à Lupiac

From Vic Fezensac to Lupiac along the "Route d'Artagnan" (23.5 km)

This will take you to Lupiac, the birthplace of d'Artagnan, through hilly landscapes of meadows, vineyards and forests. Follow the "Route d'Artagnan" signs.

From l'Isle de Noé to Lupiac along the "Route d'Artagnan" (37.5 km)

You will reach Lupiac, birthplace of d'Artagnan, through bucolic landscapes of the Gers, crossing several forests that once provided the glassmakers with the wood needed to manufacture bottles of Armagnac. Follow the "Route d'Artagnan" signs. A very varied route with a view of the Pyrenees (on a clear day...).

From Hères to Lupiac along the "Route d'Artagnan" (35 km)

Follow in the footsteps of young d'Artagnan. This route was perhaps taken by the future musketeer when he left the village of Artagnan (Hautes-Pyrénées) where his maternal grandparents lived to return home to Lupiac. After starting out on the plain of the river Adour, you will reach hilly landscapes of meadows and vineyards.

Travel out of Lupiac on foot, horseback or mountain bike

Randonnée pédestre à Lupiac

From Lupiac to Vic Fezensac along the "Route d'Artagnan" (23.5 km)

This will take you from Lupiac, the birthplace of d'Artagnan, to Vic-Fezensac through hilly landscapes of meadows, vineyards and forests. Follow the "Route d'Artagnan" signs.

From Lupiac to l'Isle de Noé along the "Route d'Artagnan" (37.5 km)

You will travel through bucolic landscapes of the Gers, crossing several forests that once provided the glassmakers with the wood needed to manufacture bottles of Armagnac. Follow the "Route d'Artagnan" signs. A very varied route with a view of the Pyrenees (on a clear day...).

From Lupiac to Hères along the "Route d'Artagnan" (35 km)

Follow in the footsteps of young d'Artagnan. This route was perhaps taken by the future musketeer when he left his home in Lupiac to visit his maternal grandparents in the village of Artagnan (Hautes-Pyrénées) After crossing hilly landscapes of meadows and vineyards, you will reach the plain of the river Adour.

The "Grande randonnée" (GR) hiking circuit of the Pays d'Armagnac

GR Pays d'Armagnac carte GR Pays d'Armagnac

(implementation in progress)

The future GR de Pays d'Armagnac hiking circuit unfolds over 346 km in three loops. Each loop focuses on a different theme and can be walked in 3 to 6 days :

  • "La Mémoire des Pierres" (Stone memories): when architecture bears witness to the genius of humans, from bastides to castles and abbeys
  • "Sur les Pas de d'Artagnan" (In the footsteps of d'Artagnan): where we walk towards Lupiac, the birthplace of Charles de Batz de Castelmore, better known as d'Artagnan, crossing the lands that forged his character
  • "Les Eaux Essentielles" (Essential waters) : following water in various forms: rivers and ponds, thermal waters and Armagnac brandy

Pour plus de renseignements:

The European Route d'Artagnan

From Lupiac

Starting from Lupiac in the Gers where Charles de Batz Castelmore, better known as "d'Artagnan", was born around 1613, the European Route d’Artagnan unfolds along more than 6,000 km of trails through 15 regions in six European countries: Germany, Belgium, Spain, France, Italy and the Netherlands. Including 300 km in the Gers department alone.

The two main branches of the Route link Lupiac to Maastricht, in the Netherlands, where d'Artagnan died in battle on 25 June 1673.

In the footsteps of d’Artagnan

The Route d'Artagnan extends a web around historical landmarks, witnesses to the exemplary journey of the real d'Artagnan, and literary landmarks, scenes of the novels of Alexandre Dumas that immortalized d'Artagnan and his fellow musketeers.

The Route takes travellers on a journey of discovery of not only 17th century European history, but also of the landscapes, identities, traditions and heritage associated with the life of this iconic figure.

A "Cultural route of the Council of Europe"

The Route d’Artagnan was certified a Cultural route of the Council of Europe in 2021. This made it part of a programme launched in 1987 to demonstrate, by means of a journey through space and time, how the heritage of the different countries and cultures of Europe contributes to a shared and living cultural heritage..

For all, accessible and popular

True to the spirit of the famous motto of the Three musqueteers, All for one, one for all, the Route d'Artagnan is a route for all: horse riders, cyclists (mountain bikes) and walkers. Some portions are also accessible to horse drawn vehicles.

The Route is accessible to the greatest number of people, with a minimum of resources or technical or physical capacities required. Accessible and popular, like the unforgettable novels of Alexandre Dumas.


For more informations:

An entertaining discovery of Lupiac with Randoland

Randoland

An entertaining discovery of Lupiac for children and families, for about one hour. Ask for your guide at the D'Artagnan museum or at the Postal agency, or download it below.

For more Randoland circuits around Lupiac, please visit:

Electric bike rental

e-Vélo Gers

Electric bikes (e-bikes) for hire by the day or multidays. For availability and reservation please call. For prices and general information,please visit the website. Multi Day bike delivery can be arranged, please call.

Swimming and fishing in Lake Lacoste

Situated in a wooded setting in a valley, Lupiac's Lake Lacoste is an ideal place for relaxation for all the family.

There is a beach of fine sand, a path round the lake, free parking, and a fishing pontoon accessible to all.

Swimming

Swimming is allowed and supervised in summer, normally from mid July to end of August.

2022 swimming period: from 14 July to 06 August 2022
(early closure following difficulties in recruiting lifeguards).

Swimming is not allowed outside of this period.

Fishing

Fishing pontoon. Site labelled "Parcours famille" by the French National Fishing Federation: a good place for fishing as a family.

Equestrian centres

ferme equestre de lupiac

Lupiac Equestrian Farm

The Lupiac Equestrian Farm (Ferme équestre de Lupiac) offers an entertaining course of equitation while respecting security requirements. You will find a variety of activities based on the horse.
• hiring of ponies and donkeys
• childrens' courses with or without accommodation
• Work and training of the horse
• welcome to riders

Ferme Equestre de Lupiac
Basoepes
32290 Lupiac
telephone +33 (0)6 32 38 11 08

fermeequestredelupiac.com   external link

Ecurie Wendy Terras

Wendy Terras Stables

Welcome to Wendy Terras Stables: Owner's Stable - Horse Boarding in Lupiac.

At Wendy Terras Stables, you will have both professional quality facilities and an ideal setting.

Our new facilities feature 16 spacious and bright stalls.

The 60mx45m quarry is located on the heights and dominates the area, it offers an exceptional working environment.

Oriented Jumping Competition (CSO), whatever your level or your ambitions, we offer several types of formulas adaptable to each rider/horse couple.
- Pension box / meadow
- Horse work
- Breaking in / Development
- Teaching / Training course of improvement
- Coaching in competition

Passionate about horses and sports, teacher graduated in 2007, show jumping rider, I am proud to welcome you on my structure and to share my passion.

Ecurie Wendy Terras
Lieu dit lamousquere
32290 Lupiac
Facebook: ecuriewendyterras
telephone +33 (0)6 32 38 11 08
wendyterras@hotmail.fr
ecuriewendyterras.com   external link

Tennis

tennis

Tennis court. Free access.

Close to the eastern entrance to the village, along road D37 to/from Belmont.

Petanque

petanque

Shaded pétanque ground. Free access.

on the Foirail - the parking area shaded by plane trees right at the Eastern entrance to the village, along road D37 to/from Belmont.

Lupiac, au coeur de la campagne Gersoise, en Pays d'Armagnac, vous propose tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour passer de belles vacances : des villages de caractère, des paysages vallonnés, un climat doux, de l'espace, la possibilité de pratiquer des activités de pleine nature comme la randonnée pédestre, VTT, et équestre, la pêche, des rencontres authentiques et conviviales lors des rendez vous festifs !

Balades et randonnées

A pied, à cheval ou à vélo, des balades et randonnées pour tous les publics.

Munis d'un bâton et de bonnes chaussures, d'un vélo (préférablement un VTT) ou d'un cheval, découvrez le pays de d'Artagnan et la diversité de ses paysages !

Un climat doux, des sentiers balisés dans une campagne verte et vallonée. Vous découvrirez des paysages de toute beauté avec en toile de fond la chaîne des Pyrénées (par temps clair...).

  Télécharger la fiche "Randonnez à Lupiac"

3 circuits sur la commune de Lupiac

3 circuits de randonnée sur la commune de Lupiac

Départ et arrivée Place du foirail, la place ombragée à l'entrée Est du village, le long de la route D37 de et vers Belmont. Les boucles de 14.5 et de 18.5 km ont une partie commune.

Le tour du lac de Lacoste (4.5 km)

Un circuit de 4.5 km autour du lac. Facile d'accès. Situé dans un environnement boisé au relief vallonné, le Lac de Lacoste est le lieu idéal de loisirs et de détente pour toute la famille.

En passant par Cahuzères... Balade au bois de Clarac (14.5 km)

Un circuit de 14.5 km qui offre de beaux points de vue. Vous cheminerez sur les collines et en forêt.

Circuit praticable 11 mois par an, du 16 novembre au 14 octobre. Une portion du circuit traverse une propriété privée inaccessible du 15 octobre au 15 novembre.

Sur les pas de d'Artagnan (18.5 km)

Un circuit de 18.5 km pour les plus sportifs dans un environnement boisé au relief vallonné.

Circuit praticable 11 mois par an, du 16 novembre au 14 octobre. Une portion du circuit traverse une propriété privée inaccessible du 15 octobre au 15 novembre.

Circuits à découvrir en vélo à assistance électrique (VAE)

Une gamme de circuits de 9 à 53 km conçus pour vous par e-Vélo Gers pour explorer en vélo à assistance électrique la belle campagne gersoise, ses collines, terres agricoles, bois, lacs et villages. Vous croiserez peu de voitures, mais faites attention aux machines agricoles, aux chevreuils et aux sangliers.

Tous les circuits débutent et se terminent à e-Vélo Gers, sur la commune de Lupiac. Utilisez votre propre vélo, ou louez-en un chez e-Vélo Gers:

1. Vic-Fezensac par la Route d’Artagnan

Distance: 45 km / Dénivelé positif: 420 m

Un circuit paisible qui suit la rivière Auzoue vers le nord, passe par Vic-Fezensac et revient par la Route d'Artagnan via la vallée de la Guiroue. Prévoyez une journée complète avec beaucoup de temps pour vous arrêter et explorer le long du chemin.

2. Domaine Herrebouc et villages pittoresques

Distance: 53 km / Dénivelé positif: 655 m

Ce circuit, destiné aux personnes pleines d'énergie et amateures de villages de caractère, traverse quatre vallées (de la Baïse, de l'Osse, de la Guiroue et de l'Auzoue). Nous passons par le magnifique Domaine Herrebouc, avec son château et son moulin, pour une visite (et peut-être une dégustation) puis par les villages de Bazian, Biran, Caillavet, Roquebrune et Le Brouilh-Monbert. Avec 53 km et beaucoup de choses à explorer, c'est une belle aventure d'une longue journée, en évitant les routes très fréquentées.

3. Trois vallées vers Riguepeu

Distance: 37 km / Dénivelé positif: 447 m

Nous traversons trois vallées (de la Mouliaque, de la Guiroue et de l'Auzoue) sur la route de Riguepeu et de son charmant moulin à eau restauré. Après avoir passé l'ancienne ruine romaine ("La pile Gallo Romaine dite La Montjoie") il y a un court tronçon de petits chemins de terre au milieu des champs avant de passer le Domaine Boca, Tudelle puis le village de Bazian. Arrêtez-vous à Bazian pour explorer et pique-niquer. En quittant Riguepeu, le circuit est pittoresque avec des vues lointaines sur les Pyrénées.

4. St Arailles et la chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Brétous

Distance: 43 km / Dénivelé positif: 404 m

Le clou de ce circuit est le pittoresque village de St-Arailles avec ses tours et ses arches. Mais le circuit comprend également des pistes forestières et des sentiers à travers la forêt domaniale d'Armagnac. Visitez la Chapelle historique de Notre-Dame-de-Bretous, juste après St-Arailles. Il est recommandé de pique-niquer en contrebas de St-Arailles.

5. Montesquiou et Escargots

Distance: 47 km / Dénivelé positif: 511 m

Un circuit pittoresque vers les charmants villages de Castelnau-d'Anglès et Montesquiou. Vous pouvez vous arrêter à Montesquiou pour un café ou un déjeuner et une promenade. Le village se trouve sur le circuit de grande randonnées GR653 qui mène les randonneurs et les cyclistes jusqu'à Toulouse et au-delà (e-Vélo Gers a parcouru une partie de cet itinéraire). En quittant Montesquiou, vous aurez le plaisir de découvrir une ferme d'escargots (Les Escargots de Malicorne), avec dégustation possible en saison. En revenant vers e-Vélo Gers, vous passez devant le lac Saint-Laurent avec la possibilité d'y faire un pique-nique et une promenade. Le circuit totalise 47 km et 511 m de dénivelé positif, avec la possibilité d'en faire plus si vous vous détournez vers Bassoues avant le lac.

6. Bassoues et le lac St-Laurent

Distance: 33 km / Dénivelé positif: 279 m

Un circuit relativement court qui a tout pour plaire. Pour les amateurs de vin et d'Armagnac, nous commençons par le Domaine de Bilé, puis nous entrons dans le pittoresque village de Bassoues, où vous pouvez visiter le village et ses monuments classés, et même vous arrêter pour un déjeuner léger. En quittant Bassoues, l'itinéraire emprunte le sentier qui longe la rive ouest du lac St-Laurent, un endroit idéal pour un pique-nique si vous n'avez pas déjà mangé. Si vous avez de l'énergie, vous pouvez faire une promenade de 6 km autour du lac. Une journée relativement reposante.

7. Lac St-Jean

Distance: 34 km / Dénivelé positif: 363 m

Un circuit autour de Lupiac et du lac St-Jean, en passant par les petits villages de Peyrusse-Grande, Peyrusse-Vieille, Gazax et St-Pierre-d'Aubézies. À mi-parcours, le circuit descend vers le lac St-Jean, où vous pourrez passer du temps dans l'observatoire des oiseaux qui surplombe le lac, vous promener et pique-niquer paisiblement. Avant le retour à e-Vélo Gers, le circuit s'arrête au village de Lupiac pour explorer le musée et l'histoire de D'artagnan. Il s'agit d'un circuit court permettant une journée décontractée et reposante.

8. Plaisance et la vallée de l'Arros

Distance: 58 km / Dénivelé positif: 684 m

Un long circuit depuis Lupiac vers l'ouest jusqu'au village de Tasque puis vers le sud le long de la plaine inondable de l'Arros, en entrant à Plaisance par le nord. Le circuit traverse au total quatre vallées pour un dénivelé positif total de 684 m. Le retour à e-Vélo Gers se fait par Peyrusse-Vieille et Peyrusse-Grande.

9. Vignobles et chais de Saint-Mont

Distance: 51 km / Dénivelé positif: 615 m

Un grand tour des vignobles et des chais de l'appellation Saint-Mont, via Aignan, Sabazan et Saint-Go. Par temps ensoleillé, le trajet le long de la crête vers le sud au-dessus de la rivière Midour est magnifique avec les Pyrénées au sud et des vignobles en abondance. Un long circuit qui en vaut bien l'effort. Si le temps le permet, arrêtez-vous aux jardins exotiques de La Palmeraie de Sartou. Le retour via Fromentas et Castelnavet comprend quelques longues montées et descentes avant le retour à e-Vélo Gers.

10. La vallée de la Douze

Distance: 47 km / Dénivelé positif: 478 m

Une excursion le long des deux côtés de la vallée de la Douze avec un arrêt pour explorer le village de Lupiac, en passant par le château de Castelmore, lieu de naissance de d'Artagnan, puis vers Séailles et Avéron-Bergelle. Ce circuit permet de découvrir les magnifiques paysages du Gers en évitant les gros bourgs.

11. Lannepax et le lac de Candau

Distance: 42 km / Dénivelé positif: 362 m

Via Castillon-Debats jusqu'à Lannepax pour le déjeuner, et peut-être une dégustation à Armagnac Delord, avant de rentrer par le lac de Candau. Prenez toute la journée, tranquillement, avec de bonnes pauses. Ou faites le circuit en 2 heures à bonne allure, sans arrêts.

12. À Lupiac par la Route d’Artagnan

Distance: 13.6 km / Dénivelé positif: 156 m

Un circuit vers Lupiac par la forêt de Mazous, en suivant la Route d'Artagnan sur quelques km. La traversée de la forêt inclut deux kilomètres de pistes forestières en terre - à ne pas tenter par temps humide. A mi-chemin se trouve le village de Lupiac, lieu de naissance de d'Artagnan. Visitez le musée qui lui est dédié, ainsi que sa statue équestre sur la place du village. Retournez à e-Vélo Gers par le sud-est, sur de petites routes calmes entre les champs, avec de belles vues.

14. À Lupiac par le lac de Lupiac

Distance: 12.6 km / Dénivelé positif: 190 m

Un circuit vers Lupiac par le lac de Lupiac (aussi connu sous le nom de lac Lacoste). Le parcours est entièrement sur route mais la descente vers le lac est très raide et peut être venteuse, soyez donc prudent. Au lac, vous trouverez un restaurant et un bar, une plage, une zone de baignade et diverses embarcations à louer. Il y a également une belle promenade autour du lac (2-3 km). Remontez la colline et entrez dans le village de Lupiac, lieu de naissance de d'Artagnan. Visitez le musée qui lui est dédié, ainsi que sa statue équestre sur la place du village. Retournez à e-Vélo Gers par le sud-est, sur de petites routes calmes entre les champs, avec de belles vues.

15. Circuit de mise en jambes e-Vélo Gers

Distance: 8.7 km / Dénivelé positif: 106 m

Un petit circuit autour de chez e-Vélo Gers pour vous habituer à votre vélo à assistance électrique.

Venir a Lupiac en randonnant à pied, à cheval ou en VTT

Randonnée équestre à Lupiac

De Vic Fezensac à Lupiac par la Route d'Artagnan (23.5 km)

Cette randonnée vous conduira à Lupiac village natal de d'Artagnan. Vous cheminerez parmi des paysages vallonnés de prairies, de vignes et de forêts. Suivre le balisage "Route d'Artagnan".

De l'Isle de Noé à Lupiac par la Route d'Artagnan (37.5 km)

Vous profiterez des paysages bucoliques du Gers pour rejoindre le village natal de d'Artagnan en traversant plusieurs forêts qui fournissaient autrefois aux verriers le bois nécessaire à la fabrication des bouteilles des eaux-de-vie d'armagnac. Suivre le balisage "Route d'Artagnan". Parcours très varié avec vue sur les Pyrénées (par temps clair...).

De Hères à Lupiac par la Route d'Artagnan (35 km)

Randonnez sur les pas de d'Artagnan enfant. Cet itinéraire était peut-être emprunté par le futur mousquetaire lorsqu'il quittait le village d'Artagnan (Hautes-Pyrénées) où résidaient ses grands parents maternels pour rentrer chez lui à Lupiac. Après un début de cheminement dans la plaine de la rivière Adour, vous gagnerez des paysages vallonnés de prairies et de vignes.

Quitter Lupiac en randonnant à pied, à cheval ou en VTT

Randonnée pédestre à Lupiac

De Lupiac à Vic Fezensac par la Route d'Artagnan (23.5 km)

Cette randonnée vous conduira de Lupiac village natal de d'Artagnan, à Vic-Fezensac. Vous cheminerez parmi des paysages vallonnés de prairies, de vignes et de forêts en suivant le balisage "Route d'Artagnan".

De Lupiac à l'Isle de Noé par la Route d'Artagnan (37.5 km)

Vous profiterez des paysages bucoliques du Gers en traversant plusieurs forêts qui fournissaient autrefois aux verriers le bois nécessaire à la fabrication des bouteilles des eaux-de-vie d'armagnac. Suivre le balisage "Route d'Artagnan". Parcours très varié avec vue sur les Pyrénées (par temps clair...).

De Lupiac à Hères par la Route d'Artagnan (35 km)

Randonnez sur les pas de d'Artagnan enfant. Cet itinéraire au départ de Lupiac ou vivait le futur mousquetaire permet de rejoindre le village d'Artagnan (Hautes-Pyrénées) ou résidaient ses grands parents maternels. Après ¾ de cheminement parmi des paysages vallonnés de prairies et de vignes, vous terminerez votre randonnée dans la plaine de la rivière Adour.

Le circuit de Grande Randonnée (GR) de Pays d'Armagnac

GR Pays d'Armagnac carte GR Pays d'Armagnac

(en cours de création)

Le futur GR de Pays d'Armagnac se développe sur 346 km et se décline en trois boucles thématiques (3 à 6 jours) pouvant se combiner entre-elles :

  • La Mémoire des Pierres ; quand l'architecture témoigne du génie humain, de bastides en castelnaux et abbayes
  • Sur les Pas de d'Artagnan ; où l'on chemine vers Lupiac, le lieu de naissance de Charles de Batz de Castelmore, dit d'Artagnan, en traversant les terres qui ont forgé son caractère
  • Les Eaux Essentielles ; cette boucle est marquée par la présence de l'eau sous diverses formes ; rivières et étangs, eaux thermales et eau-de-vie d’Armagnac

Pour plus de renseignements:

La Route Européenne d'Artagnan

Au départ de Lupiac

Au départ de Lupiac dans le Gers, où naît vers 1613 Charles de Batz Castelmore, dit "d'Artagnan", la Route Européenne d’Artagnan se déploie sur plus de 6 000 km de sentiers à travers 15 régions de six pays européens : Allemagne, Belgique, Espagne, France, Italie et Pays-Bas. Dont 300 km dans le seul département du Gers.

Les deux branches principales de la Route relient Lupiac à Maastricht, aux Pays-Bas, où il meurt au combat le 25 juin 1673.

Sur les traces de d’Artagnan

La Route d'Artagnan tisse sa toile autour de hauts lieux historiques, témoins du parcours exemplaire du vrai d’Artagnan, et de hauts lieux littéraires, scènes des romans d’Alexandre Dumas qui immortalisèrent d’Artagnan et ses camarades mousquetaires.

La Route emmène les voyageurs à la découverte de l'histoire européenne du XVIIe siècle, mais aussi des paysages, des identités, des traditions et du patrimoine associés à la vie de ce personnage emblématique.

Un « Itinéraire culturel du Conseil de l’Europe »

La Route d’Artagnan a été certifiée Itinéraire culturel du Conseil de l’Europe en 2021. Elle a ainsi rejoint un programme lancé en 1987 pour démontrer, par des voyages à travers le temps et l’espace, la manière dont le patrimoine des différents pays d’Europe contribue à un patrimoine culturel commun.

Pour tous, accessible et populaire

Fidèle à l’esprit de la célèbre devise des Trois mousquetaires, Tous pour un, un pour tous, la Route d’Artagnan est une route pour tous : cavaliers, cyclistes (VTT) et marcheurs. Certaines portions sont également accessibles aux attelages de trait.

La Route est ainsi accessible au plus grand nombre, avec un minimum de ressources ou de capacités techniques ou physiques requis. Accessible et populaire, comme les inoubliables romans d’Alexandre Dumas.


Pour plus d'informations:

Balades ludiques en famille avec Randoland

Randoland

Enfants et familles, partez à la découverte de Lupiac tout en vous amusant ! Circuit d'environ une heure. Demandez votre guide au Musée d'Artagnan ou à l'Agence postale, où téléchargez le ci-dessous.

Pour d'autres balades Randoland sur notre communauté de communes d'Artagnan en Fezensac, visitez :

Location de vélos à assistance électrique

e-Vélo Gers

Location de vélos à assistance électrique (VAE) à la journée ou sur plusieurs jours. Pour vérifier la disponibilité et réserver, n'hésitez pas à nous appeler. Pour les tarifs et informations générales, veuillez visiter notre site web. Livraison possible pour les locations de plusieurs jours - n'hésitez pas à nous appeler.

Baignade et pêche au Lac de Lacoste

Situé dans un environnement boisé au relief vallonné, le lac de Lupiac est le lieu idéal de loisirs et de détente pour toute la famille.

Plage aménagée de sable fin, sentier de randonnée, parking gratuit, ponton de pêche accessible à tous.

Baignade

Baignade autorisée et surveillée en été, normalement de mi-juillet à fin août.

Période de baignade 2022: du 14 juillet au 06 août 2022
(fermeture anticipée due aux difficultés de recrutement des surveillants de baignade)

Baignade interdite le reste de l'année.

Pêche

Site labellisé « parcours Famille » par la Fédération Nationale de Pêche.

Centres équestres

ferme equestre de lupiac

Ferme équestre de lupiac

La Ferme équestre de Lupiac propose un enseignement ludique pour une équitation loisir dans le respect de la sécurité. Vous trouverez diverses activités de pleine nature autour du cheval :
• Location de poneys et d'ânes
• Stages enfants avec ou sans hébergement
• Travail et éducation du cheval
• Accueil cavaliers

Ferme équestre de Lupiac
Bosoepes
32290 LUPIAC
telephone +33 (0)6 32 38 11 08

fermeequestredelupiac.com   external link

Ecurie Wendy Terras

Écuries Wendy Terras

Bienvenue aux écuries Wendy Terras: Écurie de propriétaires - Pension pour chevaux à Lupiac.

Aux écuries Wendy Terras, vous disposerez à la fois d'installations de qualité professionnelles et d'un cadre idéal.

Nos installations neuves comptent 16 boxes spacieux et lumineux.

La carrière de 60mx45m se trouve sur les hauteurs et domine la région, elle offre un cadre de travail exceptionnel.

Orientés Concours de Saut d'Obstacle (CSO), quel que soit votre niveau ou vos ambitions, nous vous proposons plusieurs types de formules adaptables à chaque couple cavalier/cheval.
- Pension box / pré
- Travail du cheval
- Débourrage / Valorisation
- Enseignement / Stage de perfectionnement
- Coaching en compétition

Passionnée de chevaux et de sports, enseignante diplômée en 2007, cavalière de saut d’obstacles, je suis fière de pouvoir vous accueillir sur ma structure et de vous faire partager ma passion.

Ecurie Wendy Terras
Lieu dit lamousquere
32290 Lupiac
Facebook: ecuriewendyterras
telephone +33 (0)6 32 38 11 08
wendyterras@hotmail.fr
ecuriewendyterras.com   external link

Tennis

tennis

Court de tennis, en accès libre.

Proche de l'entrée Est du village, le long de la route D37 de et vers Belmont.

Pétanque

petanque

Terrain de pétanque ombragé, en accès libre.

Sur la Place du foirail, la place ombragée à l'entrée Est du village, le long de la route D37 de et vers Belmont.